Uncategorized

Five Gifts That Keep Giving

Christmas is coming, you can’t ignore it. Whether it’s lights and trees appearing in your town, or emails landing in your inbox from reputable shops offering discounts and deals, Christmas is all around (if you’ve seen Love Actually, we both know you’re singing Bill Nighy’s rendition…I am) I love Christmas, it’s really the most wonderful time of my year. It’s starts with my birthday and carries on, parties and lunches, shopping and seeing friends and family. Sure, it was once a religious festival, but for me, it’s magic, Santa and his Elves, Harry Potter movies and making my November salary stretch far further than it does any other month. Well doesn’t that bring us nicely to shopping? Have you done yours? I’m partway done, this year we set a budget, £20.00 each. God that’s difficult, not because I love spending money (which I do) but because when I see something for someone, I don’t care what it costs. I’ve bits and bobs to do, but I will get there. If you haven’t bought your presents, or if you’re looking for something a little different, then pop over to Healthista.com and have a read of this article. Not only can you read my piece about how Cancer has touched my life and why I wanted to be involved in Merry Chick Lit , but four other gifts you can give and keep a clean conscience and tot up your karma points too. Let’s admit it, we know what Christmas is really about for most of us these days. It’s about giving and receiving and enjoying ourselves, but that’s not what it used to be about. So why not find the middle ground and give in more ways than one? Anyway, my soapbox is retired for today. Merry Christmas, Feliz Navidad, Happy Hanukkah, and any other festive wishes that I can’t really spell.

Leave a Reply

