Uncategorized

Chick Lit Love – Interview

As part of this weeks #chicklitlove promotion, I’m here today with Fallon from my series…It’s a little awkward for spoilers, so bear with her, she’s going to be as un-spoilery as possible…However, lets just say this is after Forever, the second book in the series.

NM: Hi Fallon, nice to have you here, albeit I seem to have you in my head all the time..

FHS: Hi Nikki, I know, it can be a little strange huh?

NM: Very, because people like to pretend you’re made up, but we know the truth right?

FHS: Oh yes we do. Ha.

NM: Right, so on with the questions, here we go. Remember, not too spoilery!

FHS: I will certainly try!

NM: So, question number one.  What three qualities do you find most attractive in a partner?

FHS: Oh dear. Should I be really sensible or honest?

NM: Be honest…sensible is no fun with this sort of thing

FHS: Ok, so I like a man who can make me laugh. He doesn’t have to crack jokes all day long, but he should know what makes me giggle.  I like eyes, a lot.  Those eyes that you can sort of lose yourself in, but that can let you know what’s going on. I think that is really important, if they can communicate with their eyes.  And patience, that is incredibly important to me too, because I test the patience of saints.

NM: Amen to that last bit.

FHS: Ha, yes I imagine having me in your head all the time would make you go a bit mad.

NM: Just a bit…so What’s your idea of romance?

FHS: I’m really easily please, embarrassingly so.  I don’t need huge gestures of love, just the little things that remind you.  I like it when I have my dinner cooked for me, which is often, because I can’t cook. At all.  So he makes me dinner, but he always makes me the special things that I love the most. Italian food, and he’s really good at it too. If we are being romantic, which can be a little difficult in our hectic life. We’ll get away for a night, to a little hotel. Nothing flash. And just spend a little time on one another.

NM: I think that’s cute, and realistic.  So who is your favourite on-screen couple from film or tv?

FHS: Oooh, I like this one. It has to be Calamity Jane and Bill Hickok, but only in the movie Calamity Jane. None of that Deadwood nonsense where they don’t even sing. I think they had lovely chemistry on-screen and I grew up watching it.  Like she is clearly in love with her Lieutenant fella and Bill just hangs around until all at once, she finds her secret love. It’s totally gorgeous and we all kind of want to be Doris Day don’t we?

NM: I know I do, when I grow up.

FHS: Are you not a grown up yet then?

NM: Nope. I’m not Doris Day yet am I?

FHS: Maybe a little bit…

NM: Ok, so What’s been your most embarrassing moment in regards to the opposite sex?

FHS: There must be thousands of them…I am a klutz, but my love is a patient man. I guess, it might be this time we went out and I got really drunk and woke up in the bath covered in bath salts. He had to prop me up and shower me. That was pretty bad, but there will be more no doubt. I don’t change.

NM: That isn’t terrible. I once stalked the guy I fancied, only to somehow get past him and find I had been stalking the wrong guy. I was only twelve or thirteen, in my defence.

FHS: Lol

NM: You know that isn’t a word right?

FHS: Whatever, lol

NM: Ok, moving on…What was your first impression of your partner or crush? How accurate was it?

FHS: When I first saw him, I thought he was very pretty and then he approached me and I admit. He seemed a bit cocky and arrogant to be honest. But still, up close he was really very pretty indeed.  It was quite accurate, he can be like that if he wants to be. It’s mostly an act though, he’s an absolute love and I wouldn’t trade him for anything.

NM: Sweet. How have you coped with break-ups in the past?

FHS: Oh come on, you know this answer…I don’t want to say it out loud.

NM: But you have to…

FHS: Fine. Badly. I cope badly.

NM: Elaborate.

FHS: I took to my bed, wearing all the clothes he’d left behind and an entire bottle of his aftershave. I was rocking apparently and my flatmates called my parents on me. It was fine in the end though wasn’t it?

NM: So far…

FHS: Now who has spoilers? Hang on, tell me?

NM: Nope, it’d break the space-time continuum or a butterfly effect or something like that anyway. Now, which hot actor would you want to be stranded on a deserted island with and why?

FHS: Easy, Robert Pattinson. He looks like Abner and if I couldn’t have him, he’d be a close second!

NM: He does, strangely enough. Our answer to that is a similar one. What is the craziest thing you have ever done for love?

FHS: Oh, fallen in love. That was pretty crazy, because it happened in like two days and it was so strong I couldn’t resist it in the slightest. Everything we do is fast though. So it isn’t crazy to him. Just me.

NM: PDA, How much is acceptable?

FHS: Kissing, maybe a hair ruffle and bottom squeeze. Stop me when I jump on him at his piano. Seriously, that is too much.

NM: What is the best relationship advice you’ve ever gotten?

FHS: I forget how she phrased it exactly, but my Mum told me on the day of the aftershave incident. That if it was right, it would happen and if it’s meant to be, it will all work out in the end. Love can fix a lot of things, it’s kind of magical that way. I firmly believe it, love and time is all you need to make a relationship work. Oh and patience, if I’m involved lol

NM: Well thanks for that, it certainly seems like you have a great relationship and I am not even jealous of you. Because you aren’t real and I made you all up. Nope, I wouldn’t kill for your husband to be real.

FHS: Hands off, he’s taken.

NM: Only until I say so!

FHS: Sorry, gotta go. My husband who you can’t have, is having an emergency. He’s just realised he’s too gorgeous and you can’t have him.

NM: Bye.

 

So there you go, that wasn’t a bipolar interview with myself and one of my multiple personalities, sorry characters at all…

Enjoy the rest of Chick Lit Love Week! I’ll be back tomorrow and be joined by Abner.

FHS: KEEP YOUR HANDS OFF MY MAN!

Don’t forget to check out the hashtag on twitter for more posts by other Chick Lit Authors this week! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

