Author · Uncategorized

Chick Lit Love – Fun Flirty Fellas

Day Three of #ChickLitLove Week and today I am joined by two of the ‘heroes’ from my books Fallen and Forever. Joe Davis and Abner Hagarth-Smythe.  We are going to get some fun and flirty facts from these boys. Albeit they’re supposed to be bachelors, but are quite happily tied down. Isn’t that right boys?

 

JD: Oh yes, very happily restrained.

 

AHS: Definitely, couldn’t be tied to a better woman.

 

NM: Glad to hear it, I had Fallon here on Monday and we had a nice chat about your quite adorable relationship Abner.

 

AHS: All good things I hope?

 

NM: Mostly, yes

 

AHS: Hmm, I will be checking.

 

JD: He’s whipped and he knows it, adorable. It’s a hilarious relationship in which one man, lost his balls.

 

NM: Language. Right, so first up. Which celebrity have you been told you look like?

 

JD: The guy from Mamma Mia, um, I cant remember his name

 

AHS: Dominic Cooper, that’s who he is

 

JD: Oh yeah, Fallon says it all the time. It’s cool, he’s a handsome chap and no mistake. I don’t mind that, it could be worse.

 

AHS: Fallon thinks I look like Robert Pattinson

 

NM: She mentioned that on Monday actually. I do see the resemblance.

 

JD: Yep, its mostly when he wears the body glitter though.

 

AHS: Hey, look, I don’t agree. But the guy is like some sex symbol, who am I to argue if my lady thinks I’m as sexy as a big fancy  movie star?

 

JD: She thinks you look like him, I don’t remember hearing the word sexy mentioned.

 

AHS: Shut up.

 

NM: Right, we’ll move swifly on before there’s any fisticuffs.  What is the naughty food you like to indulge in?

 

JD: Like naughty?

 

NM: Yes, naughty.

 

JD: Oh god, I don’t know. Ice cream, yes I do quite like using ice cream, but Eva has me on a diet. In reality, she’d want to use celery or something.

 

AHS: Nutella, I really like Nutella and ice cream too of course.

 

JD: I don’t need to hear this…hang on, is that why you always have both? Oh I am never eating another chocolate spread sandwich in your house again. Not now I know where the damn jar has been…

 

NM: I feel like a therapist here, but why does that bother you?

 

JD: For all intents and purposes, his other half is my sister…

 

AHS: He likes to think she hasn’t ever had sex, never mind something a bit naughtier…should I elaborate.

 

NM: Nope, that’s plenty or Joe might pass out. He does look a bit pale.

 

AHS: Lol

 

NM: You do that too huh? The lol thing, I noticed Fallon thinks it’s a word too

 

AHS: Ah she rubs off on you, you know?

 

NM: Believe me, I know…So boys, what do you wear to bed?

 

JD: Pajamas, I have several nice pairs. Lots with the Avengers or Star Wars on.

 

AHS: Mate, you missed the point there…It depends on what I’m going to bed to do, usually, boxers, but I do like to sleep au natural. Marilyn Monroe said Chanel No 5 didn’t she? So maybe a bit of Cool Waters…

 

JD: Lalalala….(his fingers are in his ears while Abner chuckles his response)

 

NM: So what is your favourite part of the opposite sexes body?

 

JD: Bottoms, I love a nice backside. Ava is half Spanish and it shows.  She’s a beautiful curvaceous lady, her backside is amazing.

 

AHS: I also appreciate a nice rump, not just in steaks…but personally, I love eyes and also boobs. Or should I say breasts?

 

NM: Either is appropriate

 

AHS: Yeah, then boobs. I like them average sized, not huge and plastic, but I think they add so much to a womans shape.

 

NM: So how many people have you said “I Love You” to?

 

JD: Quite a few, I was a bit of a slut back in the day, but I am a reformed man now.  I slept around quite a bit before I met Eva.

 

AHS: Um one…I don’t even think I actually said it to Marcia, the woman I was once engaged to. Nope, I don’t think I did, so yeah. Just Fallon.

 

NM: Aww that is really sweet.

 

JD: Is there a bucket? Before everyone thinks he’s adorable, he was a slut too. He just didn’t tell them he loved them.

 

NM: Isn’t that better though?

 

JD: I think you can tell someone you love them and mean it at the time, even if that love is more of a fondness. Abe and Fallon like to make everything seem like a Disney movie though.

 

AHS: He’s just jealous cos that makes him her sidekick which is usually an animal of some sort.

 

JD: Shut up.

 

NM: Right, first kisses, how old and did you instigate it?

 

JD: I was thirteen I think, and it was sort of my idea, I said lets play spin the bottle and then I had my first kiss. I’m so ashamed, it was at a sleepover and I don’t even know her name now. I probably didn’t even fancy her at the time, such is the luck of the game. Or not as the case may be.

 

AHS: So I went to an all boys school…I think I had a drunken snog with a stranger when I was about 16 or so and never looked back.

JD: He lost his virginity to a teacher…

 

AHS: I didn’t know she was my teacher at the time, not until I got back to school. She also didn’t know how young I was…so yeah, first kiss is a bit unmemorable.  I remember my first kiss with Fallon…both times. When we were eight and she pecked me on the cheek and when we got together as grown ups.

 

JD: Seriously, why didn’t you put a bucket down in front of us?

 

NM: Ha, you two are funny together. Ok, so relationship deal breaker?

 

AHS: Dishonesty, I can’t abide liars.  It’s the thing that you cant allow, if someone isn’t honest, then you cant trust them.

 

JD: Yeah, I am there with you mate. I don’t like liars at all.

 

NM: Do either of you have any tattoos or piercings?

 

JD: Nope, none of them. I wanted to pierce my ears as a kid but Fallon said no.

 

AHS: I have a tattoo on my chest, over my heart. Just important initials and it’s not really ever on public show. Maybe on holiday I guess. I couldn’t do piercings, I don’t think they look good on blokes. Fallon was right to stop you Joe.

 

JD: I agree now, I didn’t back when I was 16 and thought my future was to be a rockstar.

 

NM: Favourite alcoholic drink?

 

JD: JD, I remember it well, what with the initials haha

 

AHS: I have grown to appreciate wine, but I just love a bottle of Budweiser or a glass of a nice whiskey. I’m with Joe on the JD too actually

JD: He also likes a strawberry daquiri now and again

AHS: That’s true, they’re yummy

NM: So, the last question is upon us, describe your dream girl?

JD: Looks wise, I like dark hair, eyes the lot. I love curves, I think that’s the most beautiful way for a female body to be. Personality, it has to be fun, caring and maybe a little dangerous too. I found it too, so that’s excellent.

AHS: I never used to have a type, generally they were always tall and slim and pretty often blondes. Now I’m with a woman a foot shorter than me, her hair is the most beautiful shade of copper and her eyes are both blue and brown. She’s slim, but like Joe, I adore that she has curves. The curve of her hips and breasts are my favourite. She’s smart, hilarious, would do anything for anyone and often does and she’s also completely unaware of her qualities. She’s my idea of a dream and I’m quite often found pinching myself to check if it’s all real.

JD: Seriously Nikki, next time, I’m gonna need a bucket.

AHS: Be careful, she’s your best friend and you think she’s perfect too.

JD: Yeah, as a sister and friend. I’ve never looked at her curves, she might as well be a bloke.

NM: I’m sure she’d love to hear that, that’s just what a girl likes to hear.

JD: Honestly, it’s Fally, she truly would be glad.

AHS: True.

NM: Well, thanks for joining me today boys. It’s been entertaining to say the least. No doubt, I’ll be hearing from you both again soon.

AHS: Undoubtedly, thanks for having us. We should get going, the leashes aren’t that long. Don’t include that…

JD: Yes, please make us come off well. They’ll be reading, our lives are hard enough as it is. Thanks for having us. It’s been fun.

So there you go, they’re the two boys in Fallon’s life and they both clearly adore her and each other. Lucky girls to have them, that’s for sure.

Again, thanks for stopping by! Keep tabs on #chicklitlove week over on twitter!

20140212-174154.jpg

20140212-174200.jpg

Leave a Reply

