Uncategorized

Review – Just Two Weeks by Amanda Sington-Williams

Just Two Weeks Tour Banner

Hello, It’s me again, bringing you another review of yet another fabulous book and this week, it is something a little different to my usual Romance Reads! Just Two Weeks by Amanda Sington-Williams is a thriller and no mistake!  Thanks again to the lovely JB at Brook Cottage Books for letting me take part in the tour!

So before I tell you what I thought of the book, here is a little about it!

About the Book

JUST TWO WEEKS v7 FINAL FINAL Cover front only

After being made redundant from a seemingly secure job Jolene Carr takes a two week break in the sun. On the first day she meets Raquel, another hotel guest. Little does she realise how this apparently innocent acquaintance will lead to terrible and lasting consequences. After a frightening incident she hits a conspiracy of silence from the locals and over the rest of the holiday she feels herself slipping into a vortex of fear. Back home, the nightmare continues and she realises that Raquel is stalking her. Her hippie mother and her partner Mark tell her she is imagining it all. All certainties, even about relationships, become fluid and treacherous as her past begins to unravel. If it wasn’t for Rob, her ex-lover who Jolene thinks has his own agenda, she would be left to cope on her own.
How much fear and betrayal can one person take?

About The Author

Amanda Williams

Amanda Sington Williams’ first novel, The Eloquence of Desire was published by Sparkling Books in 2010 and has been translated into Turkish. She won an award for this novel in 2007 from the Royal Literary Fund. Since 2006 when she first started writing she has had many short stories published, including: Growing Pains by Bridgehouse Publishing, A Mother’s Love by Indigo Mosaic, Two Orchids by Sentinel Literary Quarterly. Unseasonable Weather by Dead Ink Press, The Woman at Number Six by Writing Raw, and many more.
Her second novel, Just Two Weeks is a psychological suspense and won the IPR Agents Pick in 2013.

You can keep in touch with Amanda at the following places!

website: www.amandasingtonwilliams.co.uk

blog: http://singtonwilliams.wordpress.com

Twitter https://twitter.com/SingtonWilliams

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/amandainbrighton?fref=ts

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amanda-Sington-Williams-writer/298320619836

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3526510.Amanda_Sington_Williams

My Review

Just Two Weeks isn’t my usual read, which is not to say I didn’t love it. I cut my teeth on Patricia Cornwell and James Patterson, so I know a good thriller when I read one.  That’s what Amanda has given us here. It starts with Jo on holiday, she meets Zara on her first full day in Sri Lanka and decides to embrace a holiday friendship, only it goes on to have disastrous consequences.  I have to say, this book grabbed me, it hooked me in and kept me guessing right until the last page.  Amanda has weaved an intricate story of deception, that has you wanting to figure out what the hell is going on and yet never quite getting there on your own.  Its brilliantly written, the characters are intriguing and realistic and the crimes innocuous enough to make you wonder if Jo isn’t just imagining it. I wont lie, at one point, I thought maybe that was the case.  Amanda has reminded me of the joy of reading a thriller and I am going to add some to my pile of books!  I look forward to more from Amanda!

You could be in with the chance of an ecopy of the book by entering the giveaway here:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4be0301732/?

If you just cant wait, you could always grab a copy at the following links:

BUY LINKS

AMAZON UK

AMAZON.COM

GOODREADS

HIVE

OYSTER BOOKS

The Copia.com

B&N

CIANDO.COM

FOYLES

WATERSTONES

IMG_1249

Leave a Reply

