Uncategorized

An author post…The Spinster Series!

So it’s been a while since I used this blog for anything about my own life as an author/pretend writer. Usually, I am giving you promos and reviews of books I have read and loved, however today, I am going to tell you about my Spinster Series, which comes to an end in October.

I was incredibly lucky two years ago, to be able to participate in the Anthology – Merry Chicklit – in aid of Rocking the Road to a Cure. Lucky to be included along with several incredible and successful authors. And lucky that it brought Cara and Ronan to me, a couple of new characters for me!

In Spinster Christmas, my short for Merry Chicklit, Cara Smith is just trying to spend Christmas alone in London away from her family, until her mother gets involved and sends her old crush Ronan to stay with her.  Obviously they hit it off, and it becomes a very enjoyable Christmas for them both.

In Spinster Valentine, the follow up, we find Cara and Ronan trying to spend Valentines Day together for the first time since they got together at Christmas. Ronans work gets in the way, but then something of a surprise comes up for Cara.

In Spinster Wedding, we find the pair trying to plan a wedding to suit them both and also their very demanding mothers. Will they manage to have a day they love, while keeping their mothers happy?

So in October, I will be releasing the fourth and final instalment in the series…Spinster Baby! Can you guess what it’s about??

I hope I haven’t spoilt anything for any prospective readers!!!

So

Leave a Reply

